Chicago Spring Luncheon

Our Eighth Annual Chicago Spring Luncheon
Benefitting Food Allergy Research & Education
April 5, 2019 | Chicago, IL

Quick Links:

FARE Chicago Spring Luncheon, Friday, April 5, 2018, The Standard Club

Save the Date - FARE Chicago Spring Luncheon

Friday, April 5, 2019
The Standard Club 
320 South Plymouth Court, Chicago, IL 60604

Event Schedule:

10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Research Symposium

11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Registration and Marketplace

12:00 p.m. - 1:45 p.m.
Luncheon and Program

Join us for an afternoon in support of Food Allergy Research & Education’s mission of bringing LIFE, HEALTH and HOPE to 32 million Americans with food allergies. This year's event will feature an informative symposium on the latest developments in food allergy research, our popular marketplace, and a program that is sure to leave you inspired.

For more information, please contact Anne Horning, Senior Director of Special Events at 212-207-8795 or

Research Symposium Panelists

Christina Ciaccio, MD, MSc
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics at The University of Chicago
FARE Clinical Advisory Board

Paul Detjen, MD
Kenilworth Medical
Clinical Assistant Professor at The University of Chicago 

Ruchi Gupta, MD, MPH
Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
FARE Medical Advisor, Policy, Education and Public Health

Melanie Makhija, MD, MSc
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Cathryn Nagler, PhD
Bunning Food Allergy Professor at The University of Chicago
FARE Research Advisory Board

Moderated by Nurry Hong
FARE Interim Chief of Research Strategy & Innovation

Keynote Speaker

Arian Foster, NFL Pro Bowl Running Back

Mistress of Ceremonies

Micah Materre, anchor of WGN Evening News


Denise Bunning
Eun Lee Criswell
Wende Fox Lawson

Past Co-Chairs

Linda Levinson Friend
Cari Sacks
Karin Teglia

Benefit Committee

Michelle Anixter, Suzanne Austin, Patricia Boyle Wheeler, Robert Criswell, Paul Detjen, MD, Nancy Fendley, Suzanne Friedland, Shayna Fullarton, Allison Gaetano, Krista Hatcher, Susie Hultquist, Michelle Kaplan, Jennifer Keller, Lesly Koo, Jim Lawson, Dara Milner, Gretchen Munaretto, Sai Nimmagadda, MD, Amy O'Keefe, Ellee Pai Hong, Adam Seidler, Deb Silberstein, Laura Summers, Anne Thompson, Sara Trachte, Nancy Wikel


Thank you to the generous supporters of this event.

Feature Sponsors

Harris Family Foundation
     Linda & Bill Friend, Katherine P. Harris, Pam Friend Szokol

Wende Fox Lawson and Jim Lawson

Cari and Michael J. Sacks

Sunshine Charitable Foundation
     Denise and Dave Bunning

Advocacy Champions


Eun Lee Criswell and Bob Criswell

The Malkin Family and Karen Malkin Health Counseling

Naddisy Foundation

Research Supporters

Laura and Frank Baker

Boyle Family Foundation

McNamara Purcell Foundation

The Karin and Dean Teglia Family Foundation

Education Patrons

The Anixter Family

Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital

Joe Castle and Dean Carlson

Jody Falco and Jeffrey Steinman

Suzanne and David Friedland
     and Cushman & Wakefield

Krista and Merrick Hatcher

Carol and Edward Kaplan

Michelle and Alan Kaplan

LA-CO Industries, Inc.

Hope Lundt

Mariani Landscape

Jill and Paul Meister

Dara and Ross Milner

Gretchen Munaretto

Rebecca and Rob Nichols

Laura and Brooke Ricketts

Peggy and David Rogers

Jamie and David Schwartz

The Safe + Fair Food Company

The University of Chicago

Dan and Nancy Wikel 

Share Products with the Food Allergy Community

The FARE Chicago Spring Luncheon provides an opportunity to learn about the latest in food allergies while also showing support for the children, adults and families affected by this disease. The attendees of these events are always interested in the latest products that are food allergy friendly – it’s a fantastic place to showcase your brand and share items new to market for our community.  All generous donors will be recognized in the event program. Details include:

FARE Chicago Spring Luncheon
Date:  April 5, 2019, at the Standard Club Chicago
Quantity:  400
Logistics:  Please ship to our fulfillment house no later than Friday, March 22, 2019
Questions: Please contact Jenny Dowd at or (703) 563-3069