Get Involved

FARE Vision Awards 2014

The FARE Vision Awards take their name from FARE’s vision statement, which is to make the world safe for people with food allergies. These awards recognize individuals and entities who work to make that vision a reality, and who support FARE in its mission to improve the quality of life and the health of individuals with food allergies, and to provide them hope through the promise of new treatments. The first FARE Vision Awards were presented at the FARE National Food Allergy Conference in Chicago, Ill. on June 21, 2014. The 2014 recipients are: 

Vision Award for Outstanding Corporate Citizen

Mylan Specialty

Vision Award for Outstanding Community Citizen

Anne Thompson

Vision Award for Outstanding Fundraising Achievement

Abbey Braverman, Roxanne Palin and Stephanie Winston Wolkoff

Founder’s Award

U.S. Sen. Dick Durbin (D-IL), U.S. Sen. Mark Kirk (R-IL), U.S. Rep. Phil Roe (R-TN) and U.S. Rep. Steny Hoyer (D-MD), original sponsors of the School Access to Emergency Epinephrine Act, which was signed into law on November 13, 2013.

Learn more about the honorees >