Tools & Resources

College Program Participating Schools

Currently, there are 35 colleges and universities participating in the FARE College Food Allergy Program. These schools are implementing parts of FARE's pilot guidelines, which offer guidance for identifying students with food allergies and serving their needs via housing, dining, health, disability and emergency services.

In addition to receiving assistance and support from FARE with implementing the guidelines, the participating schools received free food allergy training for dining and resident life staff. FARE also works to support the creation of student support groups on these campuses.

Pilot Schools

In April 2015, FARE chose 12 schools nationwide to participate in a pilot program.

  • College of the Holy Cross (Worcester, Mass.)
  • George Mason University (Fairfax, Va.)
  • King’s College (Wilkes-Barre, Pa.)
  • North Carolina State University
  • Texas A&M University
  • University of Arizona
  • University of Chicago
  • University of Michigan
  • University of Northern Colorado
  • University of Southern California
  • Valparaiso University (Valparaiso, Ind.)
  • Wesleyan University (Middletown, Conn.)

Expansion Schools

In June 2016, FARE announced the expansion of the FARE College Food Allergy Program to additional schools nationwide.

The newly added schools are:

  • Babson College (Wellesley, Massachusetts)
  • Brown University (Providence, Rhode Island)
  • Colgate University (Hamilton, New York)
  • Eastern Washington University (Cheney, Washington)
  • Illinois State University (Normal, Illinois)
  • Michigan State University (East Lansing, Michigan)
  • Minnesota State University, Mankato (Mankato, Minnesota)
  • North Dakota State College of Science (Wahpeton, North Dakota)
  • Purdue University (West Lafayette, Indiana)
  • Skidmore College (Saratoga Springs, New York)
  • Stanford University (Stanford, California)
  • Tufts University (Medford, Massachusetts)
  • The University of Iowa (Iowa City, Iowa)
  • University of California, Berkeley (Berkeley, California)
  • University of Colorado Colorado Springs (Colorado Springs, Colorado)
  • University of Dayton (Dayton, Ohio)
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (Champaign, Illinois)
  • University of Massachusetts Amherst (Amherst, Massachusetts)
  • University of New Hampshire (Durham, New Hampshire)
  • University of St. Thomas (St. Paul, Minnesota)
  • University of Virginia (Charlottesville, Virginia)
  • Williams College (Williamstown, Massachusetts)
  • Worcester Polytechnic Institute (Worcester, Massachusetts)