Milk and Wheat Allergy Alert: Van's Foods
Van's Foods is voluntarily recalling approximately 1,584 cases of Van's Gluten Free Waffles with a lot code date of #A640234710–WL2, BEST BY AUG 22, 2018 and UPC CODE 8994730206. The products were distributed solely to food retailers in Arkansas, California, Colorado, Georgia, Illinois, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Texas and Wisconsin.
The products are being recalled because a limited number of the wrong packaging were used during the production of Van's Belgian Waffles. The product inadvertently packaged in the Van's Gluten Free Waffle box contains gluten and undeclared milk. People who have an allergy or severe sensitivity to milk or gluten run the risk of serious or life-threatening allergic reaction if they consume these products.
To date, Van's Foods has received no reports of illnesses or adverse reactions associated with the effected products, which was ordered and shipped to retail customers as Van's Belgian HS WF, Item number 30201, Product Lot #A640234710–WL2, BEST BY AUG 22, 2018. The effected retail packages are labeled as Van's Gluten Free Original, Item number 30206, Product Lot #A640234710–WL2, BEST BY AUG 22, 2018. No other Van's branded products are affected by this voluntary recall.
|Pkg SKU||Brand||Product Description||Code Date|
|30206||Van's||Van's Gluten Free Original||BEST BY : AUG 22 2018
|Case SKU||Brand||Product Description||Code Date|
|30201||Van's||Van's Belgian HS WF 12/8||BEST BY : AUG 22 2018
*Van's Gluten Free retail packages with a code containing WL1 are NOT subject to this recall.
Consumers who have purchased these products or have questions are requested to contact Van's Consumer Relations department at 1-866-886-8456 for additional information and/or reimbursement.
News media and health department officials who have questions should contact Caroline Ahn at 312-614-6047.
What to Read Next
Salt & Straw Ice Cream is voluntarily recalling a limited number of its Chocolate Gooey Brownie pints because it may contain undeclared peanuts.
Hostess Brands is voluntarily recalling Cookies 'n Crème Brownies because the "Contains" statement does not list "egg" as an allergen.
HP Hood LLC is voluntarily recalling a limited number of half-gallon cartons of refrigerated Vanilla Almond Breeze almond milk because the product may contain milk.