Amy’s Kitchen - January 2018
Amy’s Kitchen is a family owned business dedicated to producing safe, delicious and wholesome food. In our efforts to provide the best eating experience for our customers, Amy’s is changing the ricotta- style vegan cheeze used in two products:
· Item #193 Gluten Free Dairy Free Rice Crust Spinach Pizza (UPC 42272 00193)
· Item #166 Gluten Free Dairy Free Baked Ziti Bowl (UPC 42272 00166)
The new cheeze ingredient will continue to be vegan, but will now contain coconut milk; the previous vegan cheeze used did not. The ingredient and allergen statements have been updated to indicate there is coconut milk in the products. Consumers can be assured that the information on their packages is accurate for the item they are purchasing.
This package change was implemented in December 2017.
For more information, please contact Amy's Kitchen at 800-643-0570.
What to Read Next
Krispy Kreme adds a new Reese's Pieces donut which contains peanuts.
The Cheerios brand at General Mills would like consumers managing peanut allergy to be aware of a new product, Chocolate Peanut Butter Cheerios, that will be on shelves in October.
The Kellogg Company would like you to know that starting in December 2017, Pringles will change the allergen statement on two flavors of crisps. The flavors BBQ and Honey Mustard will now contain milk ingredients.