Amy's Kitchen Announces Ingredient Change in Two Products
Amy’s Kitchen November/2017: Amy’s Kitchen is a family owned business dedicated to producing safe, delicious and wholesome food. In our efforts to provide the best eating experience for our customers, Amy’s is changing the vegan cheeze ingredient used in two products:
· Item #801 Vegan Margherita Pizza (UPC 42272 00801)
· Item #814 Gluten Free Dairy Free Vegetable Lasagna (UPC 42272 00814)
The new cheeze ingredient will continue to be vegan, but will now contain sunflower seeds; the previous vegan cheeze used did not. The ingredient statement was updated to indicate there are sunflower seeds in the products. Consumers can be assured that the information on their packages is accurate for the item they are purchasing.
This package change was implemented in August 2017.
For more information, please contact Amy's Kitchen at 800-643-0570.
What to Read Next
Krispy Kreme adds a new Reese's Pieces donut which contains peanuts.
The Cheerios brand at General Mills would like consumers managing peanut allergy to be aware of a new product, Chocolate Peanut Butter Cheerios, that will be on shelves in October.
The Kellogg Company would like you to know that starting in December 2017, Pringles will change the allergen statement on two flavors of crisps. The flavors BBQ and Honey Mustard will now contain milk ingredients.