Alerts

Alerts & Ingredient Notices

IMPORTANT RECALL ALERTS

Sanofi US Issues Voluntary Nationwide Recall of Auvi‑Q® Due to Potential Inaccurate Dosage Delivery


FARE’s Allergy Alert & Ingredient Notices provide information about mislabeled or recalled food, and notifications of ingredient changes from responsible food companies. You can read the latest notices below. If you would like to receive these alerts by email, please sign up here. We also post all notices on our Twitter and Facebook pages.

FARE provides alerts as a service to the food allergy community. FARE is not affiliated with and does not endorse any products listed. 

If you are a food manufacturer who would like to put out an Allergy Alert or Ingredient Notice, please visit our Resources for Food Manufacturers page for more information.  

Allergy Alert Policy
FARE’s Allergy Alerts include food recalls that involve only the FDA-defined top 8 food allergens (milk, egg, wheat, soy, fish, shellfish, peanuts, and tree nuts), as issued by the FDA, the USDA, or the manufacturer. We do not issue Alerts for non-food items, unless it is a medication that is deemed appropriate to alert our members of through the guidance of our Medical Advisory Board members. We do not issue Alerts for foods or other products, such as cosmetics, that are not regulated by the Food Allergen Labeling and Consumer Protection Act. If you believe that a product is mislabeled or contaminated, you can find more information on who to contact on our Food Labels page.  

Ingredient Notices
Just because a product was safe the last time you purchased it doesn’t mean the ingredients have stayed the same! It is very important to read all labels all of the time. The food manufacturers on our Ingredient Notices page have recently worked with FARE to provide you with information about changes in their product.



Allergy Alerts
Milk Allergy Alert: Calbee North America
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 1:48:00 PM

Egg and Milk Allergy Alert: Nick's of Calvert
Monday, November 28, 2016 2:48:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Anderson’s Frozen Custard
Monday, November 28, 2016 1:34:00 PM

Soy Allergy Alert: Omni Custom Meats Inc.
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 4:22:00 PM

Milk and Soy Allergy Alert: Heinz
Monday, November 21, 2016 7:08:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Nutra Manufacturing, Inc
Friday, November 18, 2016 1:43:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: Request Foods, Inc.
Friday, November 18, 2016 11:58:00 AM

Milk and Soy Allergy Alert: The Popcorn Shoppe
Thursday, November 17, 2016 5:50:00 PM

Fish Allergy Alert: Piccadilly Fine Foods
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 12:16:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Free2b Foods
Friday, November 11, 2016 10:38:00 AM

Shrimp Allergy Alert: Water Lilies Food Inc.
Wednesday, November 09, 2016 1:29:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: Whole Foods Market
Friday, November 04, 2016 11:37:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Mondelez Global LLC
Saturday, October 29, 2016 9:40:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Back to Nature Foods LLC
Friday, October 28, 2016 12:18:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Gaiser's European Style Provision Inc.
Friday, October 28, 2016 12:13:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Stewart's Shops
Friday, October 28, 2016 12:09:00 PM

Soy Allergy Alert: Brookwood Farms, Inc.
Monday, October 24, 2016 12:35:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: St. Clair Foods, Inc.
Monday, October 24, 2016 12:28:00 PM

Milk Allergy: Brownwood Farms
Friday, October 21, 2016 6:22:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Yoma Myanmar Tea Co.
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 4:47:00 PM

Soy Allergy Alert: Brownwood Farms
Friday, October 14, 2016 2:13:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Chicharrones J&J
Thursday, October 13, 2016 12:29:00 PM

Egg and Almond Allergy: Turkey Hill Dairy
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 11:45:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Le Petit Belge, LLC
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 11:41:00 AM

Wheat and Soy Alert: Kraft Heinz Company
Monday, October 10, 2016 9:13:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: McCormick & Company, Incorporated
Friday, October 07, 2016 3:39:00 PM

Multiple Allergy Alert: Fresh Express Incorporated
Monday, October 03, 2016 3:22:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: McCain Foods USA
Friday, September 30, 2016 11:24:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Café Valley
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 12:16:00 PM

Tree Nut, Milk and Soy Allergy Alert: Waymouth Farms, Inc.
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 4:38:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: Speedy Foods
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 11:32:00 AM

Shellfish and Soy Allergy Alert: Mei Shun Noodle
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 4:34:00 PM

Peanut and Wheat Allergy Alert: Ferrara Candy Company (Brach's)
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 4:26:00 PM

Milk and Egg Allergy Alert: Drew's (Field Day)
Thursday, September 15, 2016 8:20:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: New Seasons Market
Thursday, September 15, 2016 8:15:00 AM

Soy and Milk Allergy Alert: Shearer’s Foods
Monday, September 12, 2016 4:40:00 PM

Multiple Allergy Alert: Regalo Bakery
Tuesday, September 06, 2016 10:00:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: Atherstone Foods
Friday, September 02, 2016 10:44:00 AM

Multiple Allergy Allergy: Magic Gourmet Trading Inc.
Thursday, September 01, 2016 2:50:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: WFSP Foods LLC
Tuesday, August 30, 2016 4:51:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Baptista’s Bakery (Snack Factory)
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 4:12:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: Bakers of Paris Whole Foods Market California
Thursday, August 18, 2016 2:27:00 PM

Tree Nut and Soy Allergy Alert: Al Shabrawy Meat Inc.
Monday, August 08, 2016 12:03:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Beyond Better Foods
Monday, August 08, 2016 10:17:00 AM

Egg, Milk & Soy Allergy Alert: Mann Packing
Friday, August 05, 2016 3:07:00 PM

Peanut and Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Kitchen Cravings
Wednesday, August 03, 2016 4:31:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Kwik Trip (Kitchen Cravings)
Monday, July 25, 2016 10:30:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Peony Mark
Friday, July 22, 2016 2:53:00 PM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Krispak
Friday, July 22, 2016 8:45:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Theo Chocolate
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 8:29:00 PM

Egg, Soy, Shellfish and Chicken Allergy Alert: Michael Angelo’s Gourmet Foods
Sunday, July 17, 2016 9:16:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Monogram Appetizers
Sunday, July 17, 2016 9:07:00 AM

Milk and Tree Nut Allergy Alert: IKEA
Sunday, July 17, 2016 9:00:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Baptista’s Bakery (Snack Factory)
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 3:49:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: The Kroger Co.
Monday, July 11, 2016 8:03:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Mister Cookie Face LLC
Wednesday, July 06, 2016 10:43:00 AM

Wheat Allergy Alert: GHSE, LLC (Trader Joe's)
Tuesday, July 05, 2016 8:28:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Cumberland Farms
Tuesday, July 05, 2016 8:24:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Eastland Food Corp.
Tuesday, July 05, 2016 8:20:00 AM

Peanut and Soy Allergy Alert: Creative Snacks Co.
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 8:11:00 AM

Milk and Tree Nut Allergy Alert: IKEA
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 8:07:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: The Father's Table (GFS)
Monday, June 27, 2016 10:11:00 AM

Multiple Allergy Alert: Ghiringhelli Specialty Foods (Trader Joe's)
Sunday, June 26, 2016 10:17:00 AM

Milk and Soy Allergy Alert: Michael’s® Naturopathic Programs
Friday, June 24, 2016 2:24:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Honey Maid Teddy Grahams
Thursday, June 23, 2016 2:53:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Lance
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 1:37:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Spartan
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 1:34:00 PM

Tree Nut (Walnut) Allergy Alert: Fresh Express
Monday, June 20, 2016 3:29:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: Red Bowl Foods Corporation
Sunday, June 19, 2016 11:06:00 AM

Milk and Soy Lecithin Allergy Alert: GMJ Natural Products Inc.
Sunday, June 19, 2016 11:02:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Gardner Pie Company
Sunday, June 19, 2016 10:59:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Tippin’s Gourmet Pies
Sunday, June 19, 2016 10:53:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Armour® Snackmakers Keebler
Thursday, June 16, 2016 12:38:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Sinosharp Import & Export Co.
Thursday, June 16, 2016 12:33:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Frito-Lay (Doritos)
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 1:41:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Mars Chocolate (COMBOS)
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 9:54:00 AM

Milk & Soy Allergy Alert: Simple Health (Tosi)
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 9:43:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Kellogg Company
Monday, June 13, 2016 4:52:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Frito-Lay Select Rold Gold Pretzel Products
Monday, June 13, 2016 11:38:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: DF Mavens
Friday, June 10, 2016 1:38:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Waffle Works
Wednesday, June 08, 2016 12:28:00 PM

Eggs, Milk, & Wheat Allergy Alert: Solomon Snacks and Bakery
Monday, June 06, 2016 10:47:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Hostess Brands
Friday, June 03, 2016 8:57:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: Chelsea Food Services
Friday, June 03, 2016 7:27:00 PM

Fish Allergy Alert: Bayou Brothers
Friday, June 03, 2016 2:55:00 PM

Soy Allergy Alert: Frontera Foods
Thursday, June 02, 2016 1:58:00 PM

FDA Issues Consumer Advisory for Peanut in Wheat Flour
Thursday, June 02, 2016 1:11:00 PM

Tree Nut, Fish & Shellfish Allergy Alert: Whole Foods Market (Calif.)
Tuesday, May 31, 2016 3:54:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Sweet Earth Natural Foods
Tuesday, May 31, 2016 3:51:00 PM

Coconut and Egg Allergy Alert: Sid Wainer & Son
Tuesday, May 31, 2016 3:48:00 PM

Wheat and Sesame Allergy Alert: Taylor Farms Florida, Inc.
Friday, May 27, 2016 11:10:00 AM

Multiple Allergy Alert: The Caramel Factory, LLC
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 7:53:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Food Gusto, Inc.
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 7:50:00 AM

Fish Allergy Alert: ConAgra Foods
Friday, May 20, 2016 11:13:00 AM

Soy, Tree Nut & Wheat Allergy Alert: The Farmers Market
Monday, May 16, 2016 10:37:00 AM

Peanut and Coconut Allergy Alert: Whole Foods Market
Thursday, May 12, 2016 10:20:00 AM

Milk and Soy Allergy Alert: Let's Talk Health, Inc.
Thursday, May 12, 2016 10:17:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Pulmuone Foods
Thursday, May 12, 2016 10:13:00 AM

Egg and Turkey Allergy Alert: Michael Angelo’s Gourmet Foods
Thursday, May 05, 2016 4:19:00 PM

Soy & Wheat Allergy Alert: Blue Bell Ice Cream
Wednesday, May 04, 2016 10:38:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: Frontera Foods
Wednesday, May 04, 2016 9:40:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Vitalicious Acquisition LLC
Wednesday, May 04, 2016 9:37:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Giant Eagle
Wednesday, May 04, 2016 9:32:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: CSM Bakery Solutions (Safeway, ACME, Jewel)
Wednesday, May 04, 2016 9:29:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: 7-Eleven
Monday, May 02, 2016 11:59:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: CSM Bakery Solutions (Cinnabon)
Monday, May 02, 2016 11:57:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Old Home Kitchens
Friday, April 29, 2016 1:16:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Bakery Express (7-Eleven)
Friday, April 29, 2016 1:13:00 PM

Milk and Soy Allergy Alert: World's Choice Products
Friday, April 29, 2016 11:25:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Southeastern Grocers
Friday, April 29, 2016 11:22:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Bakery Express (7-Eleven)
Thursday, April 28, 2016 10:18:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Glenn Wayne Wholesale Bakery (7-Eleven)
Thursday, April 28, 2016 8:37:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: CSM Bakery Solutions (Chick-fil-A)
Monday, April 25, 2016 12:00:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: AdvancePierre Foods
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 10:33:00 AM

Milk and Egg Allergy Alert: Thomas Star Bakery
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 10:30:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Midwest International Corp.
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 10:27:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Perfect Fit Meals
Friday, April 15, 2016 11:47:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Sugarfina LLC
Friday, April 15, 2016 11:32:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Back to Nature Foods
Friday, April 15, 2016 8:04:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Country Favor Inc.
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 8:15:00 AM

Milk, Soy & Wheat Allergy Alert: Mountain Products Inc.
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 8:08:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: EBB (Price Chopper)
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 8:06:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Whole Foods Market
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 8:01:00 AM

Shellfish Allergy Alert: Progressive Gourmet Inc.
Monday, April 11, 2016 1:22:00 PM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Michel et Augustin Inc.
Monday, April 11, 2016 1:20:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Granna's LLC
Thursday, April 07, 2016 12:15:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Lee Seed Company, Inc.
Friday, April 01, 2016 10:08:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: R.W. Bakers Co.
Friday, April 01, 2016 10:05:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Flowers Foods, Inc.
Friday, April 01, 2016 10:03:00 AM

Tree Nut, Wheat & Soy Allergy Alert: QFC
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 1:45:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Trader Joe's
Monday, March 28, 2016 9:51:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Freshology, Inc.
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 9:20:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: NOW Health Group, Inc.
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 9:17:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Northern Tier Bakery
Monday, March 14, 2016 3:14:00 PM

Soy Allergy Alert: Eatin' Alive
Thursday, March 10, 2016 4:23:00 PM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Specialty Commodities, Inc.
Tuesday, March 08, 2016 10:34:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: Namias of Arizona
Monday, March 07, 2016 11:50:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Starbucks
Monday, March 07, 2016 11:48:00 AM

Wheat Allergy Alert: Nestlé (MAGGI)
Wednesday, March 02, 2016 2:30:00 PM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Lipari Foods, LLC
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 11:40:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Rucker’s Wholesale and Service Co.
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 11:37:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Best Foods Inc. (Deer)
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 8:53:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Wilderness Family Naturals
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 8:47:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Flying Food Group, LLC (Starbucks)
Monday, February 22, 2016 8:55:00 AM

Fish Allergy Alert: Fresh Creative Foods (H-E-B)
Monday, February 22, 2016 8:50:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Peking Food LLC
Monday, February 22, 2016 8:47:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: King Soopers, CIty Market
Monday, February 15, 2016 2:47:00 PM

Coconut Allergy Alert: Vosges, LTD (Trader Joe's)
Tuesday, February 09, 2016 12:13:00 PM

Soy Allergy Alert: Giant Eagle
Tuesday, February 09, 2016 12:10:00 PM

Multiple Allergy Alert: Fresh Express
Monday, February 08, 2016 3:47:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: TF Foods
Monday, February 08, 2016 9:24:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: BJ's Wholesale Club, Inc.
Friday, February 05, 2016 1:18:00 PM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Figi's Companies, Inc.
Thursday, January 28, 2016 12:28:00 PM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: House of Flavors, Inc. (Purple Cow)
Thursday, January 28, 2016 12:22:00 PM

Milk and Pork Allergy Alert: Home Maid Ravioli Company, Inc.
Monday, January 25, 2016 10:45:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: BlendTech (Uncle Buck's)
Tuesday, January 19, 2016 1:31:00 PM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Fresh Express
Tuesday, January 19, 2016 11:44:00 AM

Soy and Fish Allergy Alert: Kermit, Inc.
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 10:57:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Giant Eagle & Market District
Friday, January 08, 2016 11:42:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Cape Cod Provisions
Thursday, January 07, 2016 11:23:00 AM

Milk and Soy Allergy Alert: American Pure Whey
Monday, December 28, 2015 10:21:00 AM

Soy, Milk & Wheat Allergy Alert: Taylor Farms Pacific, Inc.
Monday, December 28, 2015 10:19:00 AM

Wheat and Soy Allergy Alert: Ocean Group, Inc.
Monday, December 28, 2015 10:16:00 AM

Peanut, Wheat & Egg Allergy Alert: Mars Chocolate (DOVE)
Saturday, December 19, 2015 10:36:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Zatarain's
Friday, December 18, 2015 2:57:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: Sun Noodle
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 10:10:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: Morrilton Packing Co.
Friday, December 11, 2015 12:33:00 PM

Milk and Egg Allergy Alert: Pine Valley Foods, Inc.
Friday, December 11, 2015 12:28:00 PM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: The Kroger Co.
Thursday, December 03, 2015 2:14:00 PM



Become a Member

Donate Today



We also post all Allergy Alerts on Twitter and Facebook! Click to follow us!