Alerts

Food Allergy Fact

EPINEPHRINE IS THE FIRST LINE TREATMENT FOR ANAPHYLAXIS

Button - Green - Stay Informed

 

Alerts & Ingredient Notices

FARE’s Allergy Alert & Ingredient Notices provide information about mislabeled or recalled food, and notifications of ingredient changes from responsible food companies. You can read the latest notices below. If you would like to receive these alerts by email, please sign up here. We also post all notices on our Twitter and Facebook pages. 

Allergy Alert Policy
FARE’s Allergy Alerts include food recalls that involve only the FDA-defined top 8 food allergens (milk, egg, wheat, soy, fish, shellfish, peanuts, and tree nuts), as issued by the FDA, the USDA, or the manufacturer. We do not issue Alerts for non-food items, unless it is a medication that is deemed appropriate to alert our members of through the guidance of our Medical Advisory Board members. We do not issue Alerts for foods or other products, such as cosmetics, that are not regulated by the Food Allergen Labeling and Consumer Protection Act. If you believe that a product is mislabeled or contaminated, you can find more information on who to contact on our Food Labels page.  

Ingredient Notices
Just because a product was safe the last time you purchased it doesn’t mean the ingredients have stayed the same! It is very important to read all labels all of the time. The food manufacturers on our Ingredient Notices page have recently worked with FARE to provide you with information about changes in their product.

Allergy Alerts
Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Dominex Natural Foods, LLC
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 2:45:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: Wegman's Food Markets
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 8:36:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Hickory Farms, Inc.
Monday, April 21, 2014 12:49:00 PM

Egg and Wheat Allergy Alert: Prime Pak Foods
Monday, April 21, 2014 8:35:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Whole Foods Market Southwest Region
Monday, April 21, 2014 8:22:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Kraft Foods Group, Inc.
Monday, April 21, 2014 8:19:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Price Chopper Supermarkets
Friday, April 18, 2014 9:31:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Health Matters America Inc.
Thursday, April 17, 2014 10:10:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: The Kroger Co.
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 9:45:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: SINCO INC (Archer Farms)
Friday, April 11, 2014 3:02:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Karl Bissinger's LLC
Thursday, April 10, 2014 2:42:00 PM

Soy Allergy Alert: Buffalo SAV Inc
Wednesday, April 09, 2014 11:23:00 AM

Wheat, Soy, Egg & Fish Allergy Alert: H Group, Inc. (Trader Joe's)
Wednesday, April 09, 2014 11:20:00 AM

Fish Allergy Alert: Whole Foods Market Northern California
Monday, April 07, 2014 4:54:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: Emparedados Boricua
Friday, April 04, 2014 12:16:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: KORU Pacific Packaging
Friday, April 04, 2014 12:09:00 PM

Milk and Wheat Allergy Alert: American Outdoor Products
Thursday, April 03, 2014 9:17:00 AM

Milk and Soy Allergy Alert: AdvancePierre Foods
Thursday, April 03, 2014 9:13:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Vita Food Products, Inc.
Tuesday, April 01, 2014 9:27:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Clif Bar & Company
Friday, March 28, 2014 8:41:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: BBM Chocolate Distributors, Ltd.
Friday, March 28, 2014 8:38:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Vermont Common Foods
Thursday, March 27, 2014 8:41:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Simply Natural Foods, LLC
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 8:50:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Fannie May Confections Brands, Inc.
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 8:46:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: George’s Inc.
Monday, March 10, 2014 11:09:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Gretchen’s Shoebox Express (Starbucks)
Thursday, March 06, 2014 9:00:00 AM

Nut Allergy Alert: House of Flavors Ice Cream Company
Thursday, March 06, 2014 8:56:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: HC Schau and Son
Wednesday, March 05, 2014 10:03:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Lehigh Valley Dairy
Wednesday, March 05, 2014 9:51:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Twin Marquis, Inc.
Wednesday, March 05, 2014 9:47:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Jinsunmi Int’l Inc.
Monday, March 03, 2014 4:42:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Unilever United States Inc. (Popsicle)
Saturday, March 01, 2014 7:49:00 AM

Fish Allergy Alert: Wolfgang B. Gourmet Foods, Inc.
Monday, February 24, 2014 11:35:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Whole Foods Market Mid-Atlantic Region
Thursday, February 20, 2014 4:06:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Fannie May Confections Brands, Inc.
Thursday, February 20, 2014 8:59:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Kettle Brand
Monday, February 17, 2014 3:16:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Ice Cream Specialties
Monday, February 17, 2014 3:11:00 PM

Peanut and Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Gatorade
Friday, February 14, 2014 2:18:00 PM

Soy Allergy Alert: Prime Snax Inc.
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 8:49:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Vitamin Cottage Natural Food Markets, Inc.
Monday, February 10, 2014 9:05:00 AM

Wheat and Egg Allergy Alert: ConAgra Foods, Inc. (Healthy Choice)
Tuesday, February 04, 2014 3:46:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: Unified Grocers
Monday, February 03, 2014 11:25:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: House of Smoke, Inc.
Monday, February 03, 2014 11:21:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: Walker’s Food Products Co.
Friday, January 31, 2014 10:47:00 AM

Wheat and Soy Allergy Alert: Gano Excel USA, Inc.
Thursday, January 30, 2014 11:02:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Pringles
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 8:40:00 AM

Wheat Allergy Alert: George’s Inc.
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 8:24:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Winn-Dixie
Monday, January 27, 2014 9:22:00 AM

Multiple Allergy Alert: Araya Inc.
Friday, January 24, 2014 1:12:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Kinnikinnick Foods
Thursday, January 23, 2014 11:02:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Stemvida International Corporation
Monday, January 20, 2014 11:11:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Merrell Food Group
Monday, January 20, 2014 11:09:00 AM

Egg and Peanut Allergy Alert: Rise’n Roll Bakery
Monday, January 20, 2014 11:06:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: Truitt Brothers Inc.
Monday, January 20, 2014 10:29:00 AM

Wheat Allergy Alert: European Meat Products Inc.
Monday, January 20, 2014 10:24:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Cloverdale Foods Co.
Friday, January 17, 2014 3:10:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Paskesz Candy Company
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 1:50:00 PM

Wheat, Soy & Milk Allergy Alert: L.M. Noodle Company
Thursday, January 09, 2014 9:28:00 AM

Wheat, Milk & Soy Allergy Alert: Tonia’s Biscotti II LLC
Wednesday, January 08, 2014 11:06:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Giant Eagle
Monday, December 30, 2013 9:28:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Concertos in Chocolate
Tuesday, December 24, 2013 3:17:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Stone Independent Research, Inc. (Zanocap Scientific Weight Loss)
Tuesday, December 17, 2013 10:25:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Stone Independent Research, Inc. (EnhanceRx)
Tuesday, December 17, 2013 10:21:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Bee International, Inc.
Monday, December 16, 2013 10:23:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Pin Hsiao & Associates, LLC
Friday, December 13, 2013 11:17:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Whole Foods Market Mid-Atlantic Region
Thursday, December 12, 2013 3:07:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Health Matters America Inc.
Thursday, December 12, 2013 3:03:00 PM

Wheat Allergy Alert: StockPot, Inc.
Monday, December 09, 2013 9:26:00 AM

Wheat and Egg Allergy Alert: Huxtable’s Kitchen (Trader Joe's)
Tuesday, December 03, 2013 2:06:00 PM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Jayone Foods, inc. (Trader Joe's)
Monday, November 25, 2013 9:05:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Intevation Food Group, LLC
Monday, November 25, 2013 8:54:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: DelMonaco Specialty Foods
Monday, November 25, 2013 8:52:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Marina's German Bakery
Thursday, November 21, 2013 2:27:00 PM

Shellfish Allergy Alert: Blount Fine Foods (Wegman's)
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 3:30:00 PM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: La Boulange Café & Bakery
Monday, November 18, 2013 9:57:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: 3 Fellers LLC
Thursday, November 14, 2013 11:47:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Palmer Candy Company
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 8:43:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Gourmet Express
Wednesday, November 06, 2013 12:41:00 PM

Wheat, Soy and Fish Allergy Alert: Ghiringhelli Specialty Foods (Trader Joe's)
Monday, November 04, 2013 4:10:00 PM

Soy Allergy Alert: World Class Distribution (Trader Joe's Southwest Salad)
Monday, November 04, 2013 4:08:00 PM

Multiple Allergen Alert: Giant Eagle
Friday, November 01, 2013 12:49:00 PM

Milk, Tree Nut, and Soy Allergy Alert: NatureMost Laboratories
Thursday, October 24, 2013 9:08:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Kashmir Crown Baking, LLC
Thursday, October 24, 2013 9:05:00 AM

Multiple Allergen Alert: Price Chopper Supermarkets
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 10:20:00 AM

Milk & Wheat Allergy Alert: Yoder's Country Market, Inc.
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 9:40:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Barrel O’ Fun Snack Foods Co.
Monday, October 14, 2013 8:44:00 AM

Milk & Egg Allergy Alert: D. F. Stauffer Biscuit Co.
Wednesday, October 09, 2013 10:41:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: Junction Pizza
Monday, September 30, 2013 9:40:00 AM

Milk & Soy Allergy Alert: Safeway
Friday, September 27, 2013 10:12:00 AM

Milk & Soy Allergy Alert: Semifreddi's Inc.
Friday, September 20, 2013 4:08:00 PM

Soy Allergy Alert: Wegmans
Friday, September 20, 2013 10:33:00 AM

Fish & Shellfish Allergy Alert: ConAgra Foods
Thursday, September 19, 2013 10:24:00 AM

Milk and Wheat Allergy Alert: Dutch Valley Food Distributors
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 9:12:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Schwebel Baking Company
Friday, September 13, 2013 10:29:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Talenti Gelato & Sorbetto
Thursday, September 12, 2013 9:47:00 AM

Milk & Soy Allergy Alert: Bubbles Baking Co.
Wednesday, September 11, 2013 8:53:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Galant Food Company
Monday, September 09, 2013 12:13:00 PM

Milk & Egg Allergy Alert: Cains Foods
Thursday, September 05, 2013 12:52:00 PM

Wheat, Soy & Milk Allergy Alert: Campbell’s Soup Supply Company LLC
Tuesday, September 03, 2013 9:22:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: GoPicnic Brands, Inc.
Tuesday, September 03, 2013 9:18:00 AM

Milk, Soy & Wheat Allergy Alert: Premier Foods, LLC
Tuesday, September 03, 2013 9:12:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Amport Foods
Thursday, August 29, 2013 10:13:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: Pride Foods
Thursday, August 29, 2013 10:08:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Dove Chocolate Discoveries
Tuesday, August 27, 2013 8:36:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: ConAgra Foods
Monday, August 26, 2013 10:27:00 AM

Wheat Allergy Alert: Westlake Foods
Friday, August 23, 2013 10:34:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: See's Candies, Inc.
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 10:26:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Terri Lynn, Inc.
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 10:13:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Whole Foods Market Northern California
Friday, August 16, 2013 8:30:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Traditions
Thursday, August 01, 2013 10:00:00 AM

Peanut and Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Ferrara Candy Company
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 2:33:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: Whole Foods Market’s Mid-Atlantic Region
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 3:26:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Somersault Snack Co.
Monday, July 08, 2013 12:00:00 PM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Talenti Gelato & Sorbetto
Monday, July 01, 2013 12:25:00 PM

Fish Allergy Alert: ECRS, LLC
Thursday, June 27, 2013 9:02:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Price Chopper Supermarket
Wednesday, June 26, 2013 10:18:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Taylor Farms New Jersey, Inc.
Monday, June 24, 2013 8:51:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Granna's LLC
Friday, June 21, 2013 9:25:00 AM

Fish and Egg Allergy Alert: Archer Farms
Thursday, June 20, 2013 11:24:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: OSKRI Corp.
Monday, June 17, 2013 8:37:00 AM

Tree Nut and Egg Allergy Alert: See’s Company
Monday, June 17, 2013 8:33:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Vega
Friday, June 14, 2013 8:23:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Butterfly Bakery
Friday, June 14, 2013 8:19:00 AM

Fish Allergy Alert: Hickory Hollow Jerky, LLC
Thursday, June 13, 2013 8:22:00 AM

Egg Allergy Alert: Taylor Farms Pacific
Thursday, June 13, 2013 8:19:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: Julian’s Recipe, LLC.
Wednesday, June 12, 2013 3:51:00 PM

Milk, Soy, and Wheat Allergy Alert: Creole & Company, LLC
Wednesday, June 05, 2013 5:26:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: Vocci Italian Food Products
Tuesday, June 04, 2013 10:53:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: International Desserts
Monday, June 03, 2013 8:55:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Cheryl’s
Friday, May 31, 2013 8:55:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Lightlife Foods
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 4:44:00 PM

Egg Allergy Alert: Win Luck Trading Inc.
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:44:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: LL Bakery Inc.
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 8:35:00 AM

Wheat and Soy Allergy Alert: Foster Farms
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 8:31:00 AM

Milk and Walnut Allergy Alert: Tropical Valley Foods Inc.
Friday, May 17, 2013 2:04:00 PM

Peanut and Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Hannaford Supermarkets
Monday, May 13, 2013 10:14:00 AM

Updated Wheat, Egg and Milk Allergy Alert: Smart & Final
Sunday, May 12, 2013 8:53:00 AM

Almond, Soy, and Coconut Allergy Alert: Dairy Fresh
Friday, May 10, 2013 8:31:00 AM

Soy and Egg Allergy Alert: Whole Foods Market
Friday, May 10, 2013 8:25:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: Mongiello Italian Cheese Specialties
Friday, May 03, 2013 9:51:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: Real Pasta Inc.
Friday, May 03, 2013 9:44:00 AM

Multiple Allergy Alert: Carson’s Deli & Bakery
Wednesday, May 01, 2013 9:26:00 AM

Multiple Allergy Alert: Maple View Farm
Monday, April 29, 2013 4:42:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: ConAgra Foods, Inc.
Monday, April 29, 2013 8:40:00 AM

Milk, Soy and Egg Allergy Alert: 7th Heaven Bakeries
Wednesday, April 24, 2013 1:31:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Go Max Go Foods LLC
Wednesday, April 24, 2013 9:01:00 AM

Milk and Egg Allergy Alert: Wegmans Food Markets
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 8:52:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Cedarlane Natural Foods, Inc.
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 3:19:00 PM

Almond Allergy Alert: Wild Blue Yonder Foods
Friday, April 12, 2013 2:11:00 PM

Fish Allergy Alert: Centerville Pie Company
Friday, April 05, 2013 12:36:00 PM

Soy Allergy Alert: Lisy Corporation
Monday, April 01, 2013 9:59:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Lifestyle Evolution Inc.
Monday, April 01, 2013 9:51:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Heartland Gourmet, LLC
Friday, March 29, 2013 8:38:00 AM

Wheat, Soy, Fish and Milk Allergy Alert: Buffalo Trace Distillery
Wednesday, March 27, 2013 8:42:00 AM

Tree Nut Allergy Alert: Sweet P’s Bake Shop
Saturday, March 23, 2013 8:34:00 AM

Soy Allergy Alert: New Chapter Inc.
Thursday, March 21, 2013 8:43:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: Daesang America Inc.
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 11:55:00 AM

Milk Allergy Alert: Nishimoto Trading Co., Ltd
Monday, March 18, 2013 11:40:00 AM

Peanut Allergy Alert: See's Candies, Inc.
Tuesday, March 05, 2013 7:16:00 PM

Almond Allergy Alert: Food For Life Baking Co.
Tuesday, March 05, 2013 6:58:00 PM

Milk Allergy Alert: Herbalife International of America
Monday, February 25, 2013 7:18:00 PM

Wheat and Soy Allergy Alert: Bruce Foods Corporation
Friday, February 22, 2013 7:19:00 PM

Soy Allergy Alert: DeCoty Coffee Company
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 7:21:00 PM